About AIS

The Paul Gray AIS Presidential Gallery

The Paul Gray AIS Presidential Gallery presents the accomplishments of the association’s presidents during their term in office and describes their individual backgrounds, education, and life histories. Taken together, they provide a view of the history of AIS since its founding in 1994.

Our deepest thanks and appreciation goes to Paul Gray, Professor Emeritus of Information Science, Claremont Graduate University, for spearheading this project and collecting and editing all the contributions.

To select a particular President, please click on the name below the photograph.


1. William R. King 2. Niels Bjorn-Andersen 3. Ron Weber 4. Gordon Davis

5. Bob Galliers 6. Michael Vitale 7. Blake Ives 8. Phillip Ein-Dor

9. K K Wei
10. Richard T. Watson 11. Claudia Loebbecke 12. Michael D. Myers

13. Dennis F. Galletta 14. David Avison 15. Bernard C.Y. Tan 16. Joey F. George

17. Dov Te'eni
18. Douglas R. Vogel
19. Jane Fedorowicz
20. Helmut Krcmar
 21. Jae Kyu Lee 22. Jason Thatcher  23. Matti Rossi  24. Ting-Peng Liang



Connect With Us :