AIS Distinguished Member Program

Established in 2019, the AIS Distinguished Member program recognizes members who have made a significant impact on the association. Qualifications for the designation include a minimum of five years of continuous AIS membership, service in a significant role in AIS or AIS-related activity, and at least one publication in an AIS or AIS-affiliated journal. The Distinguished Member - Cum Laude designation is for those who exceed the requirement by holding continuous AIS membership for at least 10 years, service in a leadership role in AIS or AIS-related activity and have been published in at least four publications in an AIS or AIS-affiliated journal. 

AIS Distinguished Members will be introduced at ICIS 2019 in Munich with future cohorts being introduced annually at ICIS. Applications are due May 1 and November 1 of each year and may be submitted below.


December 2019 Distinguished Members

Manju K. Ahuja, University of Louisville*
Michel Avital, Copenhagen Business School*
Gaurav Bansal, University of Wisconsin - Green Bay*
France Belanger, Virginia Tech*
Edward W.N. Bernroider, Vienna University of Economics and Business
Daniel Beverungen, Paderborn University
Pratyush Bharati, University of Massachusetts - Boston
Christoph Friedrich Breidbach, School of Business, University of Queensland
Frada Burstein, Monash University
Brian S. Butler, University of Maryland - College Park*
Traci A. Carte, Illinois State University*
Michelle Carter, The University of Alabama*
Joao Alvaro Carvalho, Universidade do Minho
Yolande E. Chan, Queen's University*
Patrick Chau, The University of Hong Kong*
Laku Chidambaram, University of Oklahoma*
Katherine M Chudoba, Utah State University*
Q. B. Chung, Villanova University
Amy J. Connolly, James Madison University
Robert E. Crossler, Washington State University - Pullman*
Kevin Crowston, Syracuse University*
Sherae Daniel, University of Cincinnati*
Michael Davern, University of Melbourne
Gert-Jan de Vreede, University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee*
Alan Dennis, Indiana University*
Geoffrey Dick, St John's University*
Yulin Fang, City University of Hong Kong*
Varun Grover, University of Arkansas - Fayetteville*
Lakshmi Iyer, Appalachian State University*
Atreyi Kankanhalli, National University of Singapore*
Bill Kettinger, Clemson University*
Ron Chi-Wai Kwok, City University of Hong Kong*
Sven Laumer, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg*
Younghwa Gabe Lee, Miami University*
Alvin Chung Man Leung, City University of Hong Kong

Claudia Loebbecke, University of Cologne*
Paul Benjamin Lowry, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University*
Munir Mandviwalla, Temple University*
Vishal Midha, Illinois State University*
Alanah Mitchell, Drake University*
Ali Reza Montazemi, McMaster University
Matthew L Nelson, Illinois State University
Robert Nickerson, San Francisco*
Daniel E. O'Leary, University of Southern California
Stacie Petter, Baylor University*
James Pick, University of Redlands*
Daniel J. Power, University of Northern Iowa*
Jan Recker, University of Cologne*
Lionel Peter Robert, University of Michigan
J. P. Shim, Georgia State University*
Keng L. Siau, Missouri University of Science and Technology*
Troy Strader, Drake University
Detmar W. Straub, Temple University, Fox School of Business*
Antonis C. Stylianou, University of North Carolina*
Rhonda A. Syler, University of Arkansas
Monideepa Tarafdar, Lancaster University Management School*
Heikki Topi, Bentley University*
Virpi Kristiina Tuunainen, Aalto University School of Business*
Tuure Tuunanen, University of Jyvaskyla*
Andrew Urbaczewski, University of Denver*
Cathy Urquhart, Manchester Metropolitan University*
Craig Van Slyke, Louisiana Tech University*
Anthony Vance, Temple University*
Weiquan Wang, City University of Hong Kong
Hugh James Watson, University of Georgia*
Edgar A Whitley, London School of Economics*
Rolf T. Wigand, Private Consultant*
Ryan Timothy Wright, University of Virginia*
Duanning Zhou, Eastern Washington University

*Distinguished Member – Cum Laude


Submit an Application

Distinguished Member

The first tier of designation is Distinguished Member. These members must have a minimum of five years of continuous AIS membership, play a significant role in AIS or related AIS activity, and at least one publication in an AIS or AIS affiliated journal.

Distinguished Member - Cum Laude

The second tier is Distinguished Member – Cum Laude. To receive this designation, the recipient must have been a continuous AIS member for at least 10 years, play a leadership role in AIS or related AIS activity, and have been published in at least four publications in AIS or AIS affiliated journal.

Both levels of Distinguished Members will receive recognition on the AIS website, designation on an AIS membership card, a printable certificate for tenure packets, and AIS memorabilia to recognize the designation.

Current Page
Missing or invalid required information
| Save and Continue Later

Connect With Us :