News & Press: InSider

AIS Council Election Results

Wednesday, March 21, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Brook Pritchett

The 2018 AIS Council Elections are complete and the following candidates have been elected and will take office on July 1, 2018:

President-elect (Region 1) – Alan Dennis, Indiana University (Dorothy E. Leidner, Baylor University and Stacie Petter, Baylor University were the runners up.)

VP of Conferences – Traci Carte, Kennesaw State University (Manju Ahuja, University of Louisville and Ramesh Sharda, Oklahoma State University were the runners up.)

Region 2 Representative – Tilo Böhmann, University of Hamburg (Chee-Wee Tan, Copenhagen Business School and Jos Van Hillegersberg, University of Twente, the Netherlands were the runners up.)

The following positions have been appointed to AIS Council:
ICIS Representative – Ritu Agarwal, University of Maryland - College Park 
AIS Secretary – Shu Schiller, Wright State University

Thanks to the Nominating Committee, to all those who stood for election, and to the membership for their participation in the 2018 AIS elections.

Connect With Us :