News & Press: InSider

Congratulations to the Newest LEO and Fellow Award Winners!

Tuesday, December 16, 2014  

The LEO and Fellow Awards are two of the most prestigious awards conferred by AIS. Distributed at the annual International Conference of Information Systems (ICIS), these honors recognize excellence in the field of information systems. This year, ICIS was held in Auckland, New Zealand, and the conference attracted nearly 1,100 attendees.

About the LEO Award

Established in 1999, this award, which was named for one of the world's first commercial applications of computing (The Lyons Electronic Office), recognizes truly outstanding individuals in the field of information systems. All recipients of the LEO Award are outstanding scholars or practitioners who have made a global impact on the field of information systems.

2014 LEO Award Recipients

About the Fellow Award

The AIS Fellow Award, which was also established in 1999, recognizes individuals who have made outstanding research, teaching and/or service contributions to the field of information systems.

2014 Fellow Award Recipients

For more information about AIS awards, please click here.

Connect With Us :