News & Press: InSider

Announcing the 2013 Student Chapter Leadership Conference Competition Winners!

Tuesday, May 7, 2013   (0 Comments)

We are pleased to announce that the winning teams from the 2012-2013 AIS Student Competition!  In all, 82 teams from 17 universities submitted competition materials for the virtual round. Finalists were invited to compete onsite during the AIS Student Chapter Conference to be held in Bentonville, Arkansas, USA from April 18-20. The onsite competition was held in conjunction with 2013 Walmart IT Summit and AIS Student Chapter Leadership Conference.  Without further ado, here are the winners: 

Interactive Learning Module Track
1st Place - Temple University Joshua Wise, Cori Shearer, Jalen Blot, Kira Greenlee
2nd Place - Utah State University Gina Baldazzi, Kristen Tenney, Kyle Bell
3rd Place - University of Alabama Joshua Robinson, Dustin Marlowe, Stephanie Mitchell, Ethan Miller

IT Management Track
1st Place - Indiana University Ankush Balekundri, Joseph Helou, Karl Nickl
2nd Place - University of Alabama Raychel Martin, Ben Patrick, Mario Larussa, Jill Clark
3rd Place - Temple University Brittany Hafer, Veer Patel,  Gabrielle Lopez

IT Risk Identification Track
1st Place - Utah State University Eric Schnell, Vishal Patel, Dannaea Ward
2nd Place - Temple University David Dupell, Magen Sheeran
3rd Place - Arizona State University T.J. Wey, Diego Ortiz-Monasterio, Yonathan Vivas  

Systems Analysis and Design
1st Place - Brigham Young University Ryan Craig, Tahna Black, Brock Walters, Sean Thornton
2nd Place - Bentley University Brendan Colford, Mackenzie Segura-Cook, Alina Usmanov, Ryan Hebert, Eric Ohlson
3rd Place - University of North Texas Evisa Lumani

Connect With Us :