News & Press: InSider

2019 AIS Council Election Results

Friday, March 29, 2019   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Brook Pritchett

Dear AIS Members;

The 2019 voting is complete, and it is my pleasure to announce the results of the AIS elections. The following candidates have been elected and will take office July 1, 2019:

President-elect (Region 2) – Brian Fitzgerald, University of Limerick (Sue Newell, Warwick Business School was the runner up.)

VP of Publications – Rajiv Kohli, College of William and Mary (Edgar Whitley, London School of Economics was the runner up.)

VP of Membership – Helle Zinner Henriksen, Copenhagen Business School (Andreas Eckhardt, German Graduate School of Management and Law was the runner up.)

Region 3 Representative – Atreyi Kankanhalli, National University of Singapore (Barney Tan, University of Sydney was the runner up.)

We extend sincere thanks to the Nominating Committee, to all those who stood for election, and to the membership for their participation in the 2019 AIS elections. Congratulations to the new office holders!

Shu Schiller
AIS Council Secretary


Matthew L. Nelson says...
Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Congratulations to all of the newly elected AIS Council Members. Thank you so much for this important service for the community!

Connect With Us :