News & Press: InSider

AIS Council Elections: Call for Write-In Candidates

Wednesday, January 17, 2018   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Brook Pritchett
This year's election for the new members of AIS Council is fast approaching. Consistent with our bylaws, a Nominating Committee was formed, and that committee has developed a slate of candidates who will stand for election. Here is the slate of available positions and associated candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee, listed in alphabetical order:
President-elect Region 1:
Alan Dennis, Indiana University
Stacie Petter, Baylor University

VP of Conferences:
Ramesh Sharda, Oklahoma State University
Traci Carte, Kennesaw State University

Region 2 Representative:
Tilo Böhmann, Universität Hamburg
Jos Van Hillegersberg, University of Twente
Chee-Wee Tan, Copenhagen Business School, Department of IT Management

If you are interested in running for one of these AIS Council positions, you still have time to act. Please visit by January 31.

With best regards, 
Mary C. Jones 
University of North Texas 
AIS Secretary


Matthew L. Nelson says...
Posted Monday, March 12, 2018
Good luck to all of the candidates!

Connect With Us :