AIS 2015 Council Nominations

This year's election for the new members of AIS Council is fast approaching. Consistent with our bylaws, a Nominating Committee was formed, and that committee has developed a slate of candidates who will stand for election. Here is the slate of available positions and associated candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee, listed in alphabetical order:

President-Elect (from Region 1)

Vallabh Sambamurthy, Michigan State University

Jason Thatcher, Clemson University

Regional Representative for Region 1

Monica Garfield, Bentley University

Stacie Petter, University of Nebraska, Omaha


VP of Meetings and Conferences

Remko Helms, Utrecht University

Ferdinando Pennarola, Bocconi University, Milan, Italy


VP of Membership

Randy Bradley, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Ryan Wright, University of Massachusetts


If you are a member in good standing and are interested in nominating someone or running for one of the AIS Council positions, you still have time to act.  Please visit the AIS Council Elections Nominations page for further details. Need to join or renew? Visit the AIS Membership page.



With best regards,
Mary C. Jones
University of North Texas 
AIS Secretary

Connect With Us :