About AIS

Doctoral Student Service Award

About the Award

The Doctoral Student Service Award, established by AIS Council in 2014, recognizes volunteer contributions made by doctoral students toward the success of AIS conferences, journals, and programs. 

Qualifications for the Award


Doctoral Student Service Award Committee

The Doctoral Student Service Award Committee is comprised of AIS members as established in the Bylaws. Current committee members include:

 2016 Award Winners Include:

  • Laurie Giddens, Baylor University
  • Nash Milic, Baylor University
  • Dennis Acuna, Dakota State University

The Selection Process

Nominations for Doctoral Student Service Award will be open from August 1st through October 1st each year. A description of the nomination and selection process can be found in Council Policy.


Connect With Us :