Leadership Excellence Award

Leadership Excellence Award

About the Award

The AIS Leadership Excellence Award will be granted for the first time in 2016. The award recognizes a distinguished industry or external community professional for their contributions to the field of Information Systems.

Qualifications for the Award

The recipient will be chosen from candidates in the region of the current year’s International Conference on Information Systems (ICIS). The recipient will be selected for their leadership and have a high reputation for the development use and/or application of IS in the private or public sector in the region. The scope of impact of the selected individual must at the minimum be of national (or international) level.  The recipient will be determined by a committee including the AIS Executive Director and two to three members of the relevant region, as appointed by the President. 

The Selection Process

Nominations for the AIS Leadership Excellence Award will be open August 1 through October 1 each year. A description of the nomination and selection process can be found in Council Policy. To submit a nomination for this award, please use the online nomination form that will be available on August 1.

If you have any questions about this award, please contact the AIS offices.

Connect With Us :