About AIS

AIS Doctoral Student Service Award

About the Award

The AIS Doctoral Student Service Award was established in 2014 and will be granted for the first time in 2015. This new award recognizes volunteer contributions made by doctoral students toward the success of AIS conferences, journals, and programs.

Qualifications for the Award

Nominees for the AIS Doctoral Student Service Award should have been AIS members at the time of service and of recognition. They should have made volunteer contributions to AIS over and above typical student volunteer work during the academic year preceding that of the nomination year. They should have been doctoral students at the time of the service, but may have graduated at the time of award receipt. Individuals may only win the Doctoral Student Service Award once.

2016 Winners:

  • Luarie Giddens, Baylor University

  • Nash Milic, Baylor University

  • Dennis Acuna, Dakota State University

AIS Doctoral Student Service Award Committee

The AIS Doctoral Student Service Award committee is comprised of AIS members as established in the Council Policy Manual. Current committee members include:

  • Randy Bradley, University of Tennessee (term ends June 30, 2017)
  • Tanya Beaulieu, Utah State University (term ends June 30, 2018)
  • Jenine Beekhuyzen, Griffith University (term ends June 30, 2017)
  • Remko Helms, Utrecht University (term ends June 30, 2017)
  • Elena Karahanna, University of Georgia (term ends June 30, 2017)

The Selection Process

Nominations for the AIS Doctoral Student Service Award will be open August 1 through October 1 each year. A description of the nomination and selection process can be found in Council Policy. To submit a nomination for this award, please use the online nomination form that will be available on August 1.

If you have any questions about this award, please contact the award chairman, Randy Bradley.

Connect With Us :