News & Press: InSider

AIS Award Nominations Open

Wednesday, August 17, 2016   (2 Comments)
Posted by: Brook Pritchett

The Association for Information Systems offers a number of prestigious awards to its members, honoring their contributions to all aspects of the field of information systems. Nominations are now open for all awards including the Leo Award, Fellow Award,  various Technology Awards, the Sandy Slaughter Service Award, various Education Awards, Doctoral Student Service Award, Early Career Award and AIS will accept nominations until Oct. 1, 2016.

LEO Award

Named for one of the world's first commercial applications of computing (The Lyons Electronic Office), the purpose of the LEO Award is to recognize outstanding individuals in the field of information systems.

AIS Fellow Award

The AIS Fellow Award honors individuals who have made excellent research, teaching, and service contributions to information systems, both on the local and global level. Nominations for Fellow Awards will be valid for three years.

Technology Awards

AIS gives three different annual Technology Awards to deserving members of the information systems community.

AIS Education Awards

The AIS Education Awards are bestowed upon those who have published excellent papers that focus on information systems education at an AIS-sponsored or affiliate conference.

Sandra Slaughter Service Award

The Sandra Slaughter Service Award recognizes longstanding members who have provided leadership within the Association, particularly through such activities as participating in the SIGs/chapters/colleges, strengthening the conferences, and participating in AIS-sponsored journals.

Early Career Award

The Early Career Award recognizes individuals in the early stages of their careers who have already made outstanding research, teaching, and/or service contributions to the field of information systems.

Doctoral Student Service Award

The Doctoral Student Service Award recognizes volunteer contributions made by doctoral students toward the success of AIS conferences, journals, and programs.

Leadership Excellence Award

The AIS Leadership Excellence Award recognizes a distinguish industry or external community professional for their contributions to the field of IS.

Outreach Practice Publication Award

The AIS Outreach Practice Publication Award was created to recognize members who successfully transfer research to practitioner audiences in practice-based publications.



Kevin Crowston says...
Posted Friday, August 19, 2016
Never mind, I see it now...
Kevin Crowston says...
Posted Friday, August 19, 2016
What are the deadlines for the nominations?

Connect With Us :